arent we all blind sometimes?
24.11.2002 ~ 11:50 pm

I know that we�ve not done this in quite some time, but it came up while i was singing in the shower in Hong Kong. so here it is, the upteenth in the Odes series. i proudly present to you: Ode to Angel:

So Lame

You�re from Galway,

You aren�t so relevant.

You reduce me to peals of laughter.

Retarded moreso than most anyone.

Unapologetically undead.

Pain in my stomach,

And tears in my eyes.

I love you when you prance,

When you wear leather pants,

So lame, such an expression.

Love you when you prance,

When you wear leather pants,

So lame, such an expression.

Supposed Buffy Cordy infatuation junkie.

She slays three vampiresHas sex with Connor,

And you brood poetically.

I love you when you prance,

When you wear leather pants,

So lame, such an expression.

I love you when you prance,

When you wear leather pants,

So lame, such an expression.

Let's grease the wheel over blood.

Let's reminisce in confidence.

Let's be dim-witted, let's be bad at planning,

Let's save the world again.

I love you when you prance,

When you wear leather pants,

So lame, such an expression.

I love you when you prance,

When you wear leather pants,

So lame, such an expression.

So lame!

~*~

wongsiu went and saw sorority boys and you know, off handedly mentioned it here. that girl didn't even tell me or mention my love for the film in her entry! so i went and left her an annoying note, the type with at least 5 exclamation marks per sentence. i was all "i heard that adam/adina is pretty hot." hm. a little birdie called my brain told me. you know i was just watching it today and actually singing that "she just the girl, she just the girl, the girl you waaaaant" song when i read her diary. you know, out of all the films (8) she liked it best. so its not just the obsessed michael rosenbaum fan who finds it amusing.

<< Ode to Angel: So Lame >>

th since 5th october 2001