arent we all blind sometimes?
25.11.2002 ~ 6:07 pm

apology accepted wongsiu. still, you could have called me, and wasted precious money. anyhoo, babs saw sorority boys as well! whoo! its out in blockbusters in the UK, people!so go see it. so babs was all 'that was the coolest film!' and i started reciting lines, much to the chagrin of everyone. she liked doofer the best, but i was like, "didnt you check out michael rosenbaum's ass?"

you know how i felt that i was really good at french and bad at spanish? totally changed right now. today i could actually do spanish. i understood what he was saying and stuff, and i understand the perfect and the pluperfect.

in the parents evening, my french teacher was all "her marks have gone gradually up" ne-eeeh! that is incorrect. i used to get As in the beginning of term. now i get Bs and have gotten "prannecteur" which i think means careless for the last three pieces of work i have given in. now when i say "i think" itds because i'm not sure, not even abotu the spellign of the word "prannecteur". its because i'm bad at french, you see.

so to just add insult to injury, my french teacher doesnt even know who i am and confuses me with christine, who looks nothing like me. and she was all "here are some verb sheet. didnt you ask for them in parents evening?" an di was like 'i dont remember doing that" in english, because my french is crap. then she was all, that was poor, i expected more from you. so she was refering to the whole class, and normally i would have taken the piss, but not today. not today when my french is poor. i am so pissed off right now.

and about the 'i can do spanish' thing? so i can do it, but i decided to do everyone's except mine. so out of 100 palabras, i have done 3 lines. at least i can do it.

ademas, i handed in my sixth form choices form today. it felt like signing

my life away. in blood. i'm really entertaining the idea of studying in america. i have my green card, i can speak the language, i watch the television, i'm gonna go there eventually, so what's stopping me?

<< languages my ass. >>

th since 5th october 2001