arent we all blind sometimes?
12.03.2005 ~ 1:16 am

I turned on the light and booted up and waited and everything to update, so I'd better have something good to say. Monday to thursday of this Spring Break have been very productive. Today was friday, which was not so productive, unless you count crying to the rabbit on msn, crying while working out to a Rufus Wainwright DVD, crying in the IKEA canteen and crying to the rabbit on the phone. Some days it hits me hard. It being eventual separation, but we shan't go into that.

I've been too productive to update, so I'll try to catch up here.

UT is where everyone is all the cool kids are my people and my rabbit are going. I'd cry again, but that would be stupid. It's in Austin, the capital of Texas:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Austin is also where Aqualung will be playing in less than a week. I was actually on the road on which they will be playing, but it's a really long road.

We were about to go in our first building when three boys from our school got out. Stevo impressed Zaib's mum with perfect Urdu.

Here is the University Tower.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here are real students going to class.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I should have taken photos of Jester, a dorm whose name suggests that it is a joke, whose appearance a prison. A very high capacity, low security prison. Each room has a little window for you to gaze at the outside world. Each door is crudely spray-painted with a number. The community bathrooms have showers with no doors, just a pair of curtains, one for the shower, one for the tiny dry-clothes-and-towel area. There is one bath in each bathroom, which has one curtain to separate your naked body from the rest of the world. Laboni and I are going to meet there. We're bathroom buddies. We call each other on our mobiles to say, "Bathroom W10026, five minutes!"

Then we went back in Zaib's mum's car and we all fell asleep and woke up at the same time.

Yeah, it was great. Uni's gonna be great.

<< Er, go longhorns? >>

th since 5th october 2001