arent we all blind sometimes?
08.02.2005 ~ 8:34 pm

I believe you know me well
I react like you're ringing a bell
Are you sorry that you treat me unkind?
Never you mind

-Semisonic

That's about it. I fell asleep despite supposed anger and disappointment, after all; how much can I be caring?

I am too tired. Too tired to forgive. Too tired to do anything but forget. (Confusing forgiving and forgetting is the danger.) This is becoming a regular thing, isn't it? Bi-weekly, I think, but I really can't remember too well. Shaking my mind like an etch-a-sketch erasing.

When will this become a habit? Twenty-eight times. Fourteen weeks. Pavlovian conditioning will be complete four weeks before graduation. Vocative "love" instead of bells, tears instead of saliva. (Looks as though it's working already.)

Chinese New Year coincides with Lent this year. Got a vice worth giving up?

It's ten or eleven in the morning in Hong Kong. Is it thirteen or fourteen hours difference? Switch on the box, Mr. Spock is on the table. Dr. McCoy is unable to connect his brain. Happy New Year. Health, wealth and luck lost in cables, pulses of light and translation. Remember: smiling is the key to vocal sincerity.

How do I get it into your head?

<< Never you mind. >>

th since 5th october 2001