arent we all blind sometimes?
09.02.2005 ~ 5:35 pm

Yesterday, as I was on my descent to hell eating fried chicken, Dae commented that I needed a Midol tablet the size of "this biscuit". (British friends, a "biscuit" is not, in fact, a biscuit. It is a baked good that looks a bit like a scone, but with a larger radius, less density, and more butter.) I hate it when relative strangers understand me better than I do. Because I can't for the life of me see why I was that way yesterday. Must be hormones.

All was resolved somehow by two in the morning, when SB ended up reading his biology notes to me in a lame attempt to revise and talk. Auxins are oddly comforting, but terribly soporific.

I quite like how telephone conversations have become nightly after we got phones with "unlimited night/weekend minutes". (There's no small print, right?) New phones are contagious.

The point of this entry is: I'M FINE NOW. All that above with the biscuit and phone tariffs was a bit unnecessary.

<< Auxins. >>

th since 5th october 2001