arent we all blind sometimes?
02.02.2005 ~ 7:59 pm

Oh my God. A Mr. Luis Antillon, Class of 2001, emailed about arranging for my Harvard interview. Quick! Is 'Antillon' pronounced 'An-tee-yon'? "Good afternoon, Mr. An-tee-yon." Remember: webbing to webbing, firm but don't grip.

Around twenty-five isn't intimidating, right? I hope he's not devastatingly handsome. That would be most distracting.

I taught Dan to say "your boyfriend is very attractive" in Cantonese and Mandarin to Demi and he had the luck to meet (and impress) a Chinese interviewer. Well, everyone speaks Spanish here, so "tu nievo es muy guapo" is hardly impressive, is it?

In other news:

"Will you be studying with this young lady tonight? She knows her stuff."
Or something to that effect; I was too smug to listen to the second part.

Better revise. I don't want to be a one hit wonder.


(The secret to silky knees: Veet with vitamin E and aloe vera, Philosophy chocolate ice-cream body wash and Aveeno positively smooth moisturiser. In that order.)

I have developed an unhealthy obsession with girls who may have crushes on SB. I am also jealous that he has admirers. Surely I'm the prettier one?

<< Oh, bits and pieces. >>

th since 5th october 2001