arent we all blind sometimes?
17.09.2004 ~ 11:18 pm

In terms of sleep, this week has been disasterous. I have been in who-can-stay-signed-on-to-MSN-longest competitions from sunday to thursday (last) night and lost every time. Doesn't mean that I haven't stayed up till 2 am everynight. Coupled with the flu I've had, this week was... wobbly and weak. Academically fantastic, though. For some inexplicable reason(my classes are actually easy this year?), I got full marks on the Calculus quiz, full marks +13 in Government (and I've smugly mentioned the top-of-the-class English "Score!") My average in Government is 107.5%. I don't feel as though I'm absorbing as much as I should, though. I can't think at the same time as taking those notes.

Battle of the Bands tonight. Most of it shit, but what did I expect? The last act, Anti*Nothing was surprisingly tight and polished. They've been gigging in various coffee houses and have very impressive Marshall amps. And a frontman who knows what he's doing. On of the earlier acts, STD ("This is our first ever gig... when I say 'one two three,' you say 'STD!'"), the lead singer crouched shouting out lyrics on a sheet of paper on the floor.

RUTH - I don't Know Part 2 came avec poster! Happy happy happiness. What crap rare early recordings.

<< Too tired to proofread. >>

th since 5th october 2001