arent we all blind sometimes?
02.09.2004 ~ 12:58 am

The mad government revising paid off and I have a 90% (96 with the curve thing) to prove it. Shame that it's only the multiple choice part. When the short answer/essay part is marked, the mark will be considerably lower.

I had things to say, but the computer is very slow and I have to wait about ten seconds for the text to appear after I stop at the end of the sentence. More than ten. About 30, maybe, depending on how many words I type at a time.

Fucking computer. Cunting tit-wank bollocks. Look ma, I can swear all I want and the words don't appear... until later. It's quite something to experience. Absolutely inconvenient, especially for the inaccurate typist such as myself. Whatever happened to just using Mavis Beacon?

We read The Destructors in English. It was for that reason that I wanted to switch English lessons, so I could be like Gretchen in Donnie Darko. Shame that 1) there is no Donnie in my English class (perhaps the events in the film have already passed?) and 2) no one else realised the Donnie reference except for Gladdy, and I never see her anymore. I see Celeborn more, and could barely recognise him.

I like that concept. Go Graham Green.

This new Norah Jones album is terribly distracting, especially now that I have to concentrate on typing. Her albums are much too long.

I wrote a first person account of Bastille Day from the point of view of a Parisien revolutionary for French. I wanted to stay pacifist because I hated the Terror and everything that came with it - all that naming months after crops - that was ridiculous. But I couldn't make it work.

Oh, I was shocked at the French national anthem. It talks of bloody rivers and killing the enemy, if I remember correctly. I sort of understand now, but it's still disgusting. All the illustrations and visual sources from the history textbook I used when I studied the French Revolution in first year were particularly repulsive. I hated that chapter of history.

But back to that French homework: I was listening to Matt talk dirty on repeat and he eventually got very annoying.

<< L'effusion de sang. >>

th since 5th october 2001