arent we all blind sometimes?
19.08.2004 ~ 6:31 pm

First of all, a big well done to everyone who got their AS results today. Whee!

I have actually been busy doing school work these last several days. As in, finishing work before going on the internet. However, I'm online now telling you this when I should be of reading Rhinoceros and revising those English tone words.

Assertiveness took over (a rare and wonderful thing) so I saw my counselor after school and got my schedule sorted out. It should now read thus:

1. Architectural Graphics

2. Latin III K

3. Calculus AB AP

4. Government AP/Dual

5. English IV AP

6. French V K/AP

I'll be the 37th person in third period Calculus, so I expect there to be barely floorspace to sit on, but still! I no longer have to miss fifteen minutes of class. I have to miss a bit of English instead, ho ho ho. We'll deal with tests and timed essays as they come.

And! If I take ArchiGraphics as a Pass/Fail course, it won't count towards my GPA. All I have to do then is get all As in everything else...

There are two teachers who teach English AP and public opinion says that one is a devil and the other is an angel. The lesson-change means that I will now be taught by the angel. I must admit that I quite like the devil - she seems like a cool woman with Principles* - what a shame!

How does one go about revising for a quiz on tone?

*Kindred stickler - the kind of teacher I would be, except I would never teach.

<< Done. >>

th since 5th october 2001