arent we all blind sometimes?
21.08.2004 ~ 2:17 am

I shouldn't have counted my eggs before they hatched - into pecky geese, those bastards. A new English AP class opened and so my schedule change was not as expected:

1. Architectural graphics

2. Latin

3. Calculus

4. English

5. Government

6. French

There are two advantages: I miss Govt instead of English and Fatima and Arwen are in 5th Govt.

Many disadvantages: Seats have already been set in stone so I can't choose to sit next to those whom I know and like. I no longer have the same lunch and advisory as everyone else and it was just starting to go back to the good old days of APUSH... I don't know of anyone I know in 4th English, and I don't want to work for new friends because I will no doubt be bitter and resentful.

I was looking forward to changing English classes because we'll be reading The Destructors by Graham Greene, so I would be stepping into the world of Darko as Gretchen. However, now I know that I won't be in the lesson with all my friends, so I don't want to change anymore. As Gretchen, I will have to die first because I have yet to see any crushed savior Donnies.

Lunch without friends suck. You've seen those TV programs: I'm gonna be the loner. There is a possibility that I could have lunch at the same time as SB, but unless I buy a pack of cards (easy) and learn to use them (hard) the way he likes it (not submissive enough), he'll be in my ex-advisory where all my friends are.

On a happier note, I had dinner with Shawna today! She's moving into her dorm in the University of Texas at Austin (UT)tomorrow so this is our last goodbye until maybe Christmas. (Not that happy now that I think about it.) We went to a fantastically full Italian restaurant and talked non-stop about everything. I generally find it hard to give anyone my undivided attention, but it was easy with her - how precious!

Next year Matt and Ben have to go to SXSW - it's slap bang in the middle of UT.

Me in a year's time - university freshman(The Poor Student): Dorms. Lectures. Evilly expensive textbooks. Soul-sucking roommates. Labelling eggs. Sharing bathrooms. Laundry. Ironing. Cooking. No mummy's credit card to get Aqualung CDs. Shit jobs. Water Gas Electricity (Phones Internet). Fire Flood Famine Futility.

And you know, Studies.

And just to prove what a child I am, I just spent several hours registering for Joe's message board. My non-existent ID card no. was required, so I put Matt's birthday in dd/mm/yyyy form. I'm an official JoeFan!

<< I'm so much older than I can take. >>

th since 5th october 2001