arent we all blind sometimes?
30.07.2004 ~ 8:10 pm

I take back what I said the previous entry about uni-book shopping. First, it's Barnes & Noble, no 'S' and second, I didn't really get any uni-books.

I got a Sparknotes study guide on the SAT II Maths IIC test for the bargain price of ONE DOLLAR. Then I got Emma in one of those delightfully tiny collectors editions, a book on the facts behind The Da Vinci Code and a little pink address book. No one could find its barcode, so I got it for the price of the surrounding notebooks - $4.95. Now that I've flipped through it, there is a barcode and price hidden inside and it's actually worth $7.50. Well, no, it's not worth that much and had I seen that price, I wouldn't have bought it. I've always imagined myself owning a little black book made of leather, with a lace to wrap around it. I could have got something like thaton sale in Paperchase when I went to Bluewater. But I didn't, so I shan't dwell on it.

But Oh! I'll shall transfer all my international contacts onto it tonight. No more little scraps of paper!

Got a card in the post about where and when I can take the morning school bus. 6.52 am - how do I get ready in two minutes? And where is my Rose VCD set?

<< New books! >>

th since 5th october 2001