arent we all blind sometimes?
26.07.2004 ~ 3:56 pm

Anon says:

whatever mocha i really dont care anymore but if you wish to check out the thread in question i'll think you'll find that you have now been nominated for moderator

How do I reply - I've used the laugh card already!

Really now, I'm a bit hurt. That conversation stirred something in me (brutal honesty?) and now it's over. Anyhow, here is the thread in question.

If such a position did come up and I took it, I could consult annoy Sara, oracle to The Powers That Be, should there be anything I don't know about. And it would be terribly funny if they nominate me only to create a dictator to delete all of their posts and lock spammy threads, i.e. all of them. But I'd have to read them first, so no thanks.

I dreamt that there was a school talent show and that I was performing with Yvonne but was late because suddenly there was foil and creamy hairdye in my hair. When I got to the art centre, backstage was full of strangers from another school, so I asked the girl if there was another stage. She smiled and told me to go up the stairs outside and that I look as though I belong there.

I took it as a compliment, but little did I know that the stairs led to a rope course, full of draw bridges with missing planks. As I escaped death obstacle after obstacle, I found more and more people from Ribbons and Lace, also entangled in the sadistic, knotty mess. Finally I got back to the ground climbing down a net, but saw that there was no way out and that the torture course was much bigger than I had thought. Jo was being shouted at while she tried to climb up a fireman's pole in a green skirt.

<< But there's a twist. >>

th since 5th october 2001