arent we all blind sometimes?
03.04.2004 ~ 1:51 pm

Calculator Applications: 30 minutes. what a failure. i could barely use the calculator, let alone use it quickly. and i left before i got the results. not that i would place at all.

i stayed for two more hours so it would be worth it. and should still be there. it wasn't a complete waste of time, i got some bit of 's letter written (with pathetic contributions) and SB taught me how to play chess. how much does the queen rock?

Jimmy is still trying to get me to go with him to Prom and i'm still saying no. SB is telling me to go because i would then realise how crap Prom is and not go to our one, to which he's not going, for fear of dancing.

somehow they arm wrestled under the terms that if Jimmy loses, i have to go with him, and if SB loses, he has to go next year. understandably, SB won. but i'm still not going with Jimmy. and i'm dragging SB with me next year. i'll buy roses and get on one knee and sing I Can't Get My Eyes Off Of You if that's what it takes. anyway, Jock!Steve agreed to help me as he is Strong.

ETA: the boys have my scientific calculator, which happens to be the only one i know how to use. (i don't understand my graphing calculator, a T-89, "the best" according to mon coz, but also the most complicated.) they'd better not lose it. it's my Baby. it even has the Granada sticker on it and Granada rocks like no place else.

<< UIL >>

th since 5th october 2001