arent we all blind sometimes?
17.03.2004 ~ 2:18 pm

had a strange d�j� vu dream where i had to attend a seminar, my phon was runnign out of power and there was a bus. i got up when it ended because i have more important things ot do - such as checking my mail for replies form Fran, saying that she�s put me +1 on the guestlist. this is most wonderful.

however, Shawna is still nowhere to be found, and by some strange trick of fate, my mum chose the exact moment of my leaving the last digit of my phone number to dial her number, so i fear that even if Shawna did get my message, she wouldn't be able to find me.

oh well, my aunt from HK said she wanted to go to Austin. perhaps i could get her to call a cab. she recently got her licence after practicing for 10 days, so no, i don't trust her on the highway.

ah. so Shawna called and it�s sorted. 9:30 am tomorrow. i�d whoop and cheer, but i was deeply disturbed to find that my mum was in fact listening from the downstairs phone. she had picked it up the same time as me and never hung up, which justifies nothing! ah well, at least i didn�t have to explain. and she wanted to talk to Shawna herself and after a lot of confusion with phones and which me running between them, my mum asked her is she and my aunt could come along.

anyway: yay! *dances*

wait a sec. i need to find out how to get the invitations and what not. will i need ID? thumb twiddling time, methinks.

(what i am i gonna wear?)

<< guess who i'm seeing tomorrow? >>

th since 5th october 2001