arent we all blind sometimes?
08.12.2003 ~ 6:15 pm

i never update anymore (lie, but laced with truth). it's horrible, but i never have anything to say when i'm actually online. i think of little bits on inconsequential information offline and when i get on, my brain is wiped blank.

i just clicked on a banner because it says, "apparently i talk about matt a lot."

i find that amusing. i think the matt talked about there has long hair and a beard. urgh.

virgin mobile emailed me to say that i have to save my phone becasue i have to top up $20 every 90 days. last time i topped up it was october 21st and i have $21 credit. (???) hm. maybe it's not my phone. maybe when i registered my parent's phones i put in my email. how stupid.

got my clothes from La Redoute today. dark purple 'velvet' jacket, many shirts. 6 things all together. (happy)

i read a lot of old entries yesterday. winter of 01/02. it was the 200th entry. now i'm knocking on 1000's door. i was a bit of an idiot. many things i said didn't make sense and i kept splitting up words like 'doorknob'. (i was in hk for a while so i started typing in cantonese all of a sudden.) i suppose i'll be reading this in two years time and i'll be cringing. i'll also be in university. that thought scares me very much.

maybe i will have met matt and ben and co. by then. maybe not. maybe aqualung will have disappeared into obscurity, even the traces of RUTH and the 45s swallowed up by the giantness of the world wide web never to resurface again. i'll remember all this then and be sad. i'll wonder where they've all gone and whether another band will randomly come up and it'll be familiar and wonderful and look! it's them!

maybe i'll save vanity press onto my hard drive (just typed heart drive) just in case.

i'm lethargic. i want to sleep and be woken up many hours later by sweet sweet music.

<< plonk plonk plonk says my monotonous life. >>

th since 5th october 2001