arent we all blind sometimes?
06.12.2003 ~ 9:34 pm

hello. i was woken up at 2 this afternoon to go to the opticians to get my glasses fixed because they made me dizzy and i didn't like the black harshness of the frames. the idea was to go and make then change the lenses and say, "what the hell, put the new lenses in new frames, please."

but then i put them on, and strangely the floor wasn't tripping me up anymore. maybe i've already gotten more blind from a week ago and so my glasses are right now.

so i wore them today. my grandpa, aunty and uncle liked them. my grandma said the black was a bit thick. she had eye surgery a few weeks ago.

i think i'll keep them and pretend to design cars.

when i was in first year, there was a chinese sixth-former who was really cool and wore plastic frames and had a bag with sort of criss-cross cords on it (i'm a shit describer, aren't i?). anyway, we used to say that she was big-me, and there were several others too. think one of them was called Denise Lai. anyway, i am now of sixth form age and i have become big-me by wearing plastic glasses. yea!

now i can see clearly, i have to read everything that i wouldn't have been able to read with my old glasses. however everyone (especially myself) has become very ugly as i can clearly see every pore and wrinkle.

<< everything is very small. >>

th since 5th october 2001