arent we all blind sometimes?
13.11.2003 ~ 3:02 pm

can't you open your heart, don't wanna be left behind.

wait, aren't those lyrics from Still Life, the new album of Mattualung Hales?

so i checked my mailbox listening to Good Times Gonna Come just now, and oh look, a CD sized package with alison/wongsiu/my goddess' handwritting on it. it must be. so i skipped home muttering "fucking fabulous" to myself. scared some children.

i opened the door, rushed upstairs and put it in my dad's hifi. then i rushed downstairs to check if i closed the door. Brighter Than Sunshine was very audible downstairs. good. and then i got my laptop and now its on a chair while i sit on my brand new Klippan black leather sofa and listen to my brand new Aqualung CD.

i've heard the tracks many times before but i'm looking forward to The Firsts. falling asleep to Good Goodnight, putting it in iTunes, into the iPod, listening to it on the school bus, singing along very loudly and not having to click for the next song.

and of course the quality is much better. and now i have the actual lyrics. i transcribed my own but there were gaps. now there shall be gaps no more.

maybe i should just log off and close my eyes.

<< Still Life. >>

th since 5th october 2001