arent we all blind sometimes?
10.10.2003 ~ 6:22 pm

hello! i'm happy cos it's friday and i don't have to go to school and i got a new CD! i don't really buy things anymore, everything's too far away.

woke up at 2pm today. felt very rested and ready. this really works as a way of life.

took a shower and went to Best Buy to look for televisions for my brand new house. which reminds me: i have to take photos and put the up somewhere.

anyway, after watching a lot of trailers and a blonde bimbo go on about the virtues of smallville. please.

so i went to the CD section. no imports section, no aqualung, as expected. but there were many, many copies of O by Damien rice which i've been meaning to buy since ever, "finally!" i thought.

when i got home my dad let me put in in his hi-fi system, which was great except for the fact that i had to leave straight away to go to my aunt's house for spagetti bolognese. then my cousin's friend came and i was once again reminded of how shit my handshake is. people never shake hands in the uk, but not here. it's like the Thing they do. bloody. i have to get practising.

time to read that b3ta.com newletter. remember, children, don't eat anything with Olestra in it. it's a fat substitute that gives you anal leakage.

<< Damien Rice! >>

th since 5th october 2001