arent we all blind sometimes?
19.09.2003 ~ 4:28 pm

Ahoy, gentle mateys!

Today is Speak Like A Pirate Day. Found out several weeks ago from B3TA.com and today from the white Jon Tickle in my APUSH class. (19th September was one of the founders� ex-wife�s birthday.) I�d lace this entry with �arr�s and �avast!�s and pirate whatnots, but I can�t even figure out how to spell �mateys� so I shan�t.

All the work I did last night I didn�t have to do, �cause everything seems to now be in for Monday. Never mind, I�ll just not do any work. Actually, the AP student never sleeps. I have chapter 9 notes to write. Got the DBQ (timed essay thingy) back today. It�s out of 9. I got 6 (national average 3-3.5), which is, in my standards, not good enough. Why did I choose the essay course? It�s dragging everything (GPA is everything) down, I tell you! Bastards.

I�m at home, which means that I have no internet access. Must pick this up and go to my aunt�s house. I get so much mail on Fridays. And I get my B3TA.com newsletter today. Which is something I always look forward to. How I love crap from the internet. Or �wank-material� as I�m sure the guys at B3ta would say.

Speaking of masturbatory-materials, I read an interesting article on Playboy magazine yesterday. (I know, I know, but it was lying there, talking about a Jet Li profile and I felt compelled as a fellow honky... it�s not that bad, once you get over the vast amount of naked women. Even the little comics and illustrations contain gratuitous nudity.) Anyhow, the article said that in Sweden, feminists have convinced people that men micturating standing up is degrading to women. And now children are taught to urinate sitting down so they are not �tainted� by evil, chauvinistic society. Of course, I�m pathetically gullible, so this might be a complete joke. Who takes Playboy seriously, anyway? But there we go. Sweden: land of Ikea, Saab and the discouragement of vertical male micturation.

I have to go and watch that Brighter than Sunshine video. It calls to me and I have to follow. And maybe check my mail. So long, mateys.

online now. happy! matt hales now, pretty! i had something to say, but i can't remember. arrrrrrrrrr.

<< sit down! >>

th since 5th october 2001