arent we all blind sometimes?
13.08.2003 ~ 10:03 pm

hello. i'm about to go to bed, but i would just like you to acknowledge that the toilet doors of my new school not only opens outwards, but are very, very low. so low, in fact, that if you stand close, you can definitely see what's going on inside. disturbing. i suppose it's a sex/drug deterrant.

also, this school thing seems like an extension of my holiday in texas. an extension that includes form filling and me telling everyone that i'm from london. and meeting new people, of course. which is novel.

i was under the impression that it would be incredibly uncool to have a back pack, so i took my thai shoulder bag, a.k.a. the cool one a.k.a. chess's bag. i thought that i wouldn't have to carry anything. i was wrong. those textbooks are lethal. so i'm taking my trusty nike bag to school tomorrow. it seems to completely match my new retro puma trainers, which is nice since i was colour coordination girl. i have recently wandered away from colour-coordination-land, but soon, i shall take back my crown and be queen. mwahahahahaha!

another day of school exactly like the last. c'est hell.

ETA 20 minutes later: oh my, matt ... damon is on will and grace pretending to be gay so he could be in the gay choir. he looks better than he did in School Ties, where he fights a young brendan fraser in the shower. naked.

mr matt hales is making me crush on everyone with his first name. dammit!

<< more thoughts on the first day of school now that i'm supposed to be asleep but can't be bothered. >>

th since 5th october 2001