arent we all blind sometimes?
13.08.2003 ~ 4:08 pm

First day of school today, less than a week from my birthday. Someone hate�s me.

What can I say? I survived and didn�t fall asleep. I�d like to, but since I didn�t sleep much last night, I need to tonight. Did see grahan Norton and this show called Queer Eye for the Straight Guy, which is my new TV love. A minor one, anyway. Got my trainers last evening. Worry that I might not fit in them after a while because they�re just right now. Need to cut my toe nails anyway.

Woke up 6:40. to got out the house 7:00. found out that schedule is drastically changed again. Interesting. Am now doing physics instead of chemistry, health instead of speech (health seems very, very boring. Help). Pre-calculus instead of statistics, which is good. Except for the whole thing where I don�t know stuff I�m supposed to know.

US history AP seems to be really hard, which I did not sign up for. My counselor did. Bloody. Essays. Bloody essays.

My latin teacher seems to be very, very uncool. You can get points for tests by making flash cards and things called �latin moments�, which is when latin phrases are used in everyday life. And you have to write it down. Hello? I can pluck these out of thin air, you moron. It�s like a kindergarten. Credit for pointlessness. The best thing about latin, however, is that it�s the last period of the day, so I get to go home. On a school bus. Which is relatively straight forward. I even have coach buddy.

I now want to sleep but I shan�t. Goodbye.

p.s. met a german exchange student and showed her my infinite knowledge of her language by saying, �ich habe ein radiogummi.� Which means, �I have an eraser.� I say eraser cos rubber means condom here.

p.p.s. french is off-campus. urgh.

<< let me rest in peace. >>

th since 5th october 2001