arent we all blind sometimes?
22.07.2003 ~ 12:01 am

hello. you might notice that I'm on non-capitals again (except 'I's). this is because I have (partly) pried myself from the fascist grip of autocorrect. it feels liberating.

so. how are you? I'm great, except for the thing where I'm itchy everywhere. I got bitten by numerous mosquitoes while sorting through boxes of old, cold love in the garage. there are bites on my hands, shoulders, back, legs, arms, face etc etc. I had to wake up several times while sleeping last night to scratch my toes. I'm starting to think that the toxin venom crap has diffused into my bloodstream and so even non-bitten parts of my body itch. bastards.

and you'd think that showering helps, but it doesn't. in the good old days when soap meant over-fragrant bars of pink stuff, the alkali in it neutralises the acid from the insect bite which causes the irritation, so rubbing soap all over yourself mitigates the itch. however, we now live in pH balanced-soap-land, so all the acidic pH 5.5 crap does nothing for the bites. and that is why I enjoy watching jon on BB4. one day I too will accumulate that much knowledge.

geekdom aside, I'm really into BB4 at the moment. I'm secretly rejoicing that I will be staying here long enough to find out who won. I've been into BBLB for quite some time because it used to be rerun at 2 in the morning, when everything becomes automatically funny. but I checked the TV guide today and it says that the reruns will now be aired at 9:30 the next morning, which sucks for me. I actually hid the remote control during BB tonight, but then jenni called so I took it out of my jeans. they refused to switch it back so I'll never find out what happened. unless I wake up at 9 tomorrow morning. never it is, then.

i saw a whole epidode of angel today. yay!

<< i have tasty blood. >>

th since 5th october 2001