arent we all blind sometimes?
20.07.2003 ~ 6:32 pm

Had a dream about the subject of my wallpaper today. Okay, I have a 45s wallpaper, so that�s inaccurate cos only matt hales was in my dream.

Basically, aqualung came to my school. No ben, though. (is that saying something?) I was having lunch at one of those long tables and matt as sitting at the other end. I heard someone sing Chicken accompanied by organ so I looked at the organ, but people were taking the pipes down. So I looked quizzically at matt. �who�s singing Chicken?� I asked. (I don�t remember there being a reply, so let�s just leave it here, okay?)

And as usual, lunch comes with crazy lunch banter, like, �by the way, I�m moving to america.� but this was a dream, so the banter was less crazy and consists of people pointing a finger at my face and saying, �it�s satan!� and me looking horrified and saying, �whoaaaaaaaa!� this might not seem relevant now, but soon it will.

After lunch, everyone went to a large room which is a mixture of the drama room and the hall to see aqualung. Confusingly, there were 3 pianos so we didn�t know where to sit and we moved many times. In the end, we sat near the wrong piano. Pointless detail: I was sitting between meera and nay.

The whole singing and piano playing thing began. As we were sitting so far away from matt, we couldn�t hear him at all. Between the songs, he took out two puppets and talked to them. Then he did the �it�s satan!� thing directly at me. I couldn�t actually hear him, but I could just about read his lips and he did point one of the puppets at me. Seems someone was paying attention at the lunch table. What was I to do? �Whoaaaaaaaaa!� I shouted. People surrounding me stared at me oddly. I felt half-embarrassed, yet half-proud that I was included in an in-joke. The public humiliation overcame the private pride and we moved seats, sitting nearer the piano and matt. Still heard nothing.

And then the head of upper school said, �sorry girls, but that�s all the time we have today.� feeling dejected, I joined the small gathering of lesser (they�ve got to be) fangirls around matt. They eventually went away and I was the only one left. Out of all the things (impressive and scary) I could have said, like, �hi, you were great. shame I couldn�t hear anything� or �hi, I�m your stalker fan,� I dug around my bag and found an aqualung tape and asked him to sign it. He seemed surprised, maybe because the tape does not exist. Then I bought a pink tape off him. Live recordings, I think. �It�s longer than the album,� he said, pleased. Dream!matt is strange.

Then I showed him out and he got in a car which was chased by hong kong triads. �go, matt, go!� I said.

And that was much better in dreamland than in writing. At least I didn�t freeze, roll up in foetal position and die like I actually would. Or stammer and dig metaphorical holes (like the stalker fan comment). Or go bright red and faint. Or spill something on him. Actually, walking into him would be quite cool.

Saw my good friend nanette today. Told her about my dream. Made her listen to aqualung (�it�s the advert song!�). Talked about crap and life and RUTH. She said she�d come here.

<< it's satan. whoaaaaaaaaa! >>

th since 5th october 2001