arent we all blind sometimes?
20.07.2003 ~ 12:44 am

Hello. I bought a hat today. Hence the title. Better start from the start.

Went to amy�s house today. We played some bufy and it was very fun. Then we went wellyn garden city to meet up with rach, helen, rache and denni. It�s a very nice place, - never been there before. I don�t envy the rachels, however, cos it takes hours to get to school from there, I�ve been told.

So. We went shopping in a nice shopping centre and spied on rach�s dave-no-1 (there are about 6 daves in her life) and his girlfirend (named The Bitch by my cruel friends) who has now gained weight and freckles, much to rach�s amusement.

I saw The Hat in dorothy perkins, when we were waiting for rach to try on a red top. Naturally, I put it on. So did denni. It�s more of a dark denim cap than a hat, like a flat baseball cap, reminiscent of little Victorian oliver twists. Anyway, what was a joke was also 2 pounds, so we bought them. We thought it was really funny that we had the same hat and took many photos of ourselves - each wearing both hats and with me not wearing glasses so we look like twins. We�ve decided to wear them to HK this christmas so we could recognise each other. Or just take the piss out of ourselves.

It looks better on denni and on the rack than on my head, but hey, I like putting all my hair in it like with a shower cap. It�s nice and cool.

Pleased with my recent purchase, I went around saying, �my hat rocks my socks.� it does indeed. Then I sang, �I like my hat/it�s a good hat/nobody knows/and nobody cares.� hence the title.

If you are a RUTH fan, you would realise that the above was a misquote of the RUTH song Brick, written by matt hales, otherwise known as mister fuck-worthy god. I also went around asking everyone, �who rocks my socks?� But I shan�t go obsessive on you.

In fact, I continued singing Brick moderately loudly in public:

I want to lie in you bed now
(my friends and other unsuspecting members of the public back away)
When you�re not there
(collective sigh of relief)
And put my gun to your head now
(they run away)

Then rach and helen left, then denni left, then me, amy and rache went to her house, then we left and went to The Chinese Restaurant We Always Go To, then we saw Christine who was in the table next to ours, then I went home in my Hat.

24 emails. whoa.

<< I like my hat, it�s a good hat. >>

th since 5th october 2001