arent we all blind sometimes?
15.07.2003 ~ 11:27 pm

Hello. I just saw Sweet Home Alabama and Donnie Darko with Chess and ticca. The former is here�

She says, �hi, hello lok, can�t really write at the same time. No no no don�t. fine then. *laughs* no it�s called speech marks�.. You missed a whole load of words I just said. You really do listen, don�t you? By the way, I am a nice person�������silence�� does it not have the word �no�? my friend lok�s really weird.

Donnie Darko was good. I really liked it. Good. Really quite. Much better than the Alabama crap. I think everyone needs to have a crush on jake gyllenhaal. It should be a conscription thing.

I�m making chess listen to Donut. Whirler, in particular. She prefers Harrison, personally. It might be because the general performance of Donut is really quite bad. But moi, je pr�f�re le Donut parce que j�i overheard� Harrison. sort of overheard.

Much later: 11:10.

Last night, I was in bed by 12, which was nice. I even listened to some aqualung and was peacefully falling asleep when I heard something and thought that someone had broken into my garage. So I put my glasses on and looked out the window for a bit. When I went back to bed, I tried to look for aqualung on the iPod and got the Buffy musical instead. Being the fan I am, and Joss Whedon being the songwriter he is, I listened to the whole album, which woke me up greatly. Then I tried to find aqualung again and found Everything Changed, which was on the Sleep playlist. The next song on it, Don�t Think Of Me by Dido woke me up again, after the mellow induced by Everything Changed. eventually, I used the light from outside to find aqualung and I fell asleep maybe an hour before normal time - around 3am.

Anyway, I saw chess for the last time today, which is a sad experience. She�s calling me tomorrow, though. I called karen just now to return her good bye cal, but I�ll be calling her tomorrow as well.

back to DD, cos it's now one of my favourite films. i love the smurf speech. in fact, during it, some books collapsed on the top shelf and sent a photo frame flying off. ticca and chess found it very funny.

First of all, Papa Smurf didn't create Smurfette. Gargamel did. She was sent in as Gargamel's evil spy with the intention of destroying the Smurf village, but the overwhelming goodness of the Smurf way of life transformed her. And as for the whole gang-bang scenario, it just couldn't happen. Smurfs are asexual. They don't even have reproductive organs under those little white pants. That's what's so illogical, you know, about being a Smurf. What's the point of living if you don't have a dick?

oh yeah, and:

Donnie: You are such a fuckass!
Elizabeth: Did you just call me a fuckass?! You can go suck a fuck!
Donnie: Oh, please, tell me Elizabeth, how exactly does one suck a fuck?!

and let's not forget the hungry hungry hippos. i love hungry hungry hippos.

<< And how did you feel, being denied these hungry, hungry hippos? >>

th since 5th october 2001