arent we all blind sometimes?
23.03.2003 ~ 12:50 am

The stuff you find in old archives:

"Ben: All Matt's songs are in some way or another connected with bed or being asleep. He really likes it in bed.

"Matt: When I get into my bed I generally have to laugh madly for a few minutes because I really, really do like it. I really like the feel of the duvet engulfing me. I really like the feeling of cool pillows on my face. I even quite enjoy the smell. I like being in bed on my own. I like being in bed with someone else. I like being in bed with loads of people. God I love it in bed, I could go on and on and on and on and on and on about it. In fact I have.

"The worst thing you can ever do in bed, is to get out old love letters and read them in the hope that this will make you feel happy and nostalgic. Nostalgia is sent from hell. It entices you with promises of oh-so yummy memories and then screws your stomach into a burning knot of helpless self-pity. Do not do it. That's what 'Whirler' is about."

<< i love matt hales and i cannot lie, you other sisters can't deny... >>

th since 5th october 2001