arent we all blind sometimes?
01.07.2003 ~ 2:18 am

watched aqualung on re:covered. thrice in a row. mmmmmm... matt hales. i�m high now. and it�s distracting me from harry potter. which i am still reading. i know, i know... but as i said earlier, i do have a life. outside of the internet and TV and music, although...

matt hales. mmmmm... (i sound like those tasteless furies on angel: �mmmmm... angel...� like hello? the man is fat now. anyway.) the man is talented, beautiful, funny... just asks to have poetry written about him. your eyes are like pools of... sorry, i can�t do this without taking the piss. actually, the word �piss� did come to mind.

however, it seems as though someone has already done it, so i might as well not bother. a girl (i�m assuming, could be a boy) asked karlsen on the message board how she could send her poem to matt. if she had been a true fan, she would have thoroughly read aqualung.net and the board and known the address of matt�s management, or wherever one sends fan-mail to. (sorry about sounding like a wizard obsessed with pure blood toujours pur (shout out to ticca), but i�m just jealous that matt gets poetry from her, not me. she might even get a reply and what do i get? nothing!!!!!!!!!!! i apologise again.) maybe she wanted to try for his home address so she could stalk him. like anyone would be insane enough to do that. (give a complete stranger their home address, i mean. the insanity of someone asking for the home address is explored in the following:) someone actually wrote to the buffy magazine asking for sarah michelle gellar's home address and phone number. pointless much?

some might wonder why i have yet to mention ben hales. is it because i have forgotten about him? is it because i prefer his brother to him? oh no, i say to both. the reason why i have left him till now is so that i can whine about the fact that he had no close-ups. matt vb had close-ups. (my mum asked if he was matt�s dad. i said that it is impossible to father a child at the age of several months.) dan had close-ups. why not ben and kerry? there were vague, fleeting, blurry shots of ben during God Only Knows, which was, annoyingly, entirely in kaleidoscope effect. now that i think about it, ben did say that there was a massive spot on his nose. maybe that�s why. hmmmmm...

can�t get God Only Knows out of my head now. brian wilson is a genius. need to get the lyrics. if only my mum got offline. *lifts receiver, which emits fuzzy internet sounds* she�s using the laptop downstairs, which i want to use to listen to a song matt hales wrote and sings with nitin sawhney. i wrote the url on an old tv guide, which i fear has been thrown out. the song might be a single and it�s called Falling. just like alicia keys� first single, but without the abbreviation.

god, there are a lot of songs called God Only Knows. even one by hanson. okay, here�s the right one:

I may not always love you
But long as there are stars above you
You never need to doubt it
I'll make you so sure about it
God only knows what I'd be without you

If you should ever leave me
Though life would still go on, believe me
The world could show nothing to me
So what good would livin' do me
God only knows what I'd be without you

God only knows what I'd be without you

If you should ever leave me
Though life would still go on, believe me
The world could show nothing to me
So what good would livin' do me

God only knows what I'd be without you

-God Only Knows, The Beach Boys

<< re:covered, finally. >>

th since 5th october 2001