arent we all blind sometimes?
28.09.2002 ~ 3:00 pm

here is the second of my Odes to Michael Rosenbaum. or in this case, Clex. i proudly present:'Corporate Dirtbag':

[Lex]
His name is Clark Kent
I have a dream about him
He's heaven sent
And i have high self-esteem
But he looks so swell
In jeans and flannel
Surely he does know who i am
But he doesnt doesnt give a damn romantically

Cos i'm just corporate dirtbag, baby
I'm just corporate dirtbag, baby
Listen to Radiohead maybe, with me
Hmmmmm

[CLark]
His girlfriend's a chick
(Lex likes girls too, you know)
And she'd simply flick
Her hair if she knew he blows
She too has big bucks
Gets pimped out to suck
But she doesn't know who i am
And she doesn't give a damn about me

Cos i'm just teenage dirtbag, baby
I'm just teenage dirtbag, baby
Listen to Radiohead maybe, with me
Hmmmmm

Ooh yeah, dirtbag,
No, he doesnt know what he's missing
Ooh yeah, dirtbag,
No, he doesnt know what he's missing

I feel like mould
Its prom night and i'm with Chloe
Lo and behold
He's walking over to me
This must be fake
My hands start to shake
I know he knows who i am
But why does he give a damn about me

[Lex]
I got two tickets to Radiohead, baby
Come with me tuesday, don't say maybe
I'm just a corporate dirtbag baby, so true
Ooh

Ooh yeah, dirtbag
No, he doesnt know what he's missing
Ooh yeah, dirtbag
No, he doesnt know what he's missing

hey, tell me if those [brackets] for POV are too obvious. i'll take them down for your viewing pleasure.

<< Odes to Clex: Corporate Dirtbag. >>

th since 5th october 2001