arent we all blind sometimes?
12.10.2002 ~ 11:38 pm

oh. my god. you would not believe who i saw in the chinese restaurant. just now. i got back and started typing (online, which all got erased). and you wouldnt know him either. i am so psyched. i am shaking all over. i was laughing all the way in the car.

ng yiew hawn was in these hong kongese comedy films in the eighties (or late seventies?) they were the funniest slapstick ever. i used to dislike slapstick before i saw these films, and that was like 2 years ago when my cousin (the one i hate) lent them to my aunty betty and i saw them in houston. i have seen each one like 5 times. i know all their lines even though i dont know what half of them mean.

he lives in golders green. golders fucking green. golders green is beyond tangible. i can take the bus now and get to golders green in a matter of minutes. i know people who live in golders green. i have been to golders green. i have drunk coffee in the starbucks of golders green. i might have even walked on the very same paving stone as him in golders green. golders bloody green.

and i was too embarrassed to get his autograph myself. i was like hiding under the table. i think the information didnt quite sink in. i made my mum get it for me. he must have thought that she was a psycho using her teenage daughter as an excuse. i thought that he wouldnt understand a single word i let out of my mouth cos i'm incapable of speaking cantonese when i'm excited. but he couldnt write my name in chinese cos he studied here in england, and i knew that, so stupid me.

but the regret in no way compares to my psychedness. you have no idea. i'm not even typing right. hey i cant even conjugate verbs, i was all "compared" and "drank".

i am framing his autograph. he actually touched my mum's notepad. its in my bag right now.

but whoa! starstruck! i am! i had to refain myself from swearing in that restaurant. was was shouting 'golders green!' at about 20 phrases a minute half an hour ago. apparently all these old hokey film stars live in north london. there are several living in edgware. but ng yiew hawn is class. those were good films. you should see them.

this has been/will be the best weekend ever. i went shopping with ash (though we got nothing), the chinese restaurant was changing, like, management, so we stayed there and my parents chatted to the head waiters, who are taotally cool people and whom we knew from another restaurant before, then i saw ng yiew hawn, and in about 45 miutes, 'dead end' will be on and i love lindsay! tomorrow is ticca's boum de deguise. buffy or lana? you'll see. i'm gonna try printing out pics for comparison, then amy can take polaroids and i'll look exactly like her. woo!

<< colour me starstruck. >>

th since 5th october 2001