arent we all blind sometimes?
11.10.2002 ~ 10:43 pm

so the reason that i am handing in none of my files for inspection - i'm getting interviewed (and so is izzie). no pressure on me my ass. actually, its no big, we're gonna talk for what, 25 minutes? plus i'm with 3 other people. miri being one of them so thats good. i'm wondering if and how they picked us, cos the choice is very interesting. our form has prided ourselves as the worst form in the school, yet out of the 4 of us representing the year group, half of us are from my form. none from amy's form. cos i'm just totally wholesome.

flashback to yesterday when i asked my chem teacher about my handing in file and she was like "haven't you been called to see the head yet?"

"no"

"oh, dont worry about it"

so i worried about it. so i guess the PTB were doing their thang.

so i went to see the head today break, but hey, i have to make a fool out of myself (its a pattern, you'll see). background info: i have weights in the boy school before break, so i have to walk back and then get changed then see her. so i was tardy. quite.

when i swung open the door everyone was sitting on the floor with the head in a chair. very near the door. "well i won't repeat what i just said," she said meanly. i had been running in my blazer so i was hardly cool and composed. is this the vision of organisation you want to broadcast?

(i'm listening to 'anything but ordinary' by avril lavigne, "sometimes i get so wierd, i even freak myself out"; quelle ironie.)

my coordination has completely flown away today. things i have walked into today: the bin which covers the puke stain, a first year, some miscellaneous girls infront of the door in the head's office and Sr Oil. actually i backstepped into him going to weights today. i've said this to so many people so many times today that its getting old, and possibly unhealthy. but wait till you hear what my friends have to say.

so i'm leaving the head's office with miri and we were talking about my malco-ness (it was 10:45, that's only 2 hours into school) when the obvious subject of my walking into Sr Oil (i'm thinking about changing his psychosis) came up. at the time of the incident, she was behind me in the form room, so she got the best view. apparently he was very funny. that was when she semi-turned around and...

...well, amy guessed, so you probably could too. anyhow, you probably already know and this entry is really serving as a reminder for me. and i'm not gonna forget anytime soon as long as i take spanish.

so we ran. "that man is everywhere!" miri wailed. damn right. but then again our form room is right next door to his room. and it's in the extended, unused, deserted part of the school.

so, what's the disturbance? you ask. a wholesome person like me must have wholesome friends, right? huh. my form have this thing where we say (notice how i didn't use the word 'think', although...) that he has a nice ass.

"if i were you, i would have copped a feel," said mads.

~*~

that did get old. so here i am, changing the subject. hmm... my RS teacher is the sweetest person. we were all freaked when she signed a note "love, Miss T" last time, but we got our coursework draft back today and this time she signed it "Miss T / x". i love her too.

<< 'backstepping' isn't even a word. >>

th since 5th october 2001