arent we all blind sometimes?
06.12.2001 ~ 1:55 pm

today was okay. i mean, no fire drill, no homework except french from yesterday...

but. that was so obviously coming. let me set the scene. spanish lesson. doing a oral thingy. in groups of 5. but amy had no one to go with. so meera heroically said, "let amy come with us" clever move cos amy's the clever one. so we go on to do the work.

we have to write a conversation with 5 parts. good there are 5 people cos one was away, so why dont we split the work? i asked. gotta admit that its a good idea cos she wanted it in to mark at the end of the lesson. but nooooooooooooo. they wanna work together. but obviously not ALL together cos they dont wanna work with amy.

now, if you're not gonna work with amy, then dont fucking let her come with us. meera.

sooooo. since they're not gonna blatently isolate her, they decided to isolate me. as well. so us two (the cleverest ones, may i add, oh come on, its a fact.) had to work on a stupid menu, which is okay for me, cos i'm good at art so cutting up some letters is good for me. but amy. waste of brains! hello? so we were left with this brainless task while the others struggled to say "what do you recommend?" in spanish. (que me recomienda, btw.)

soooo. at the end of the lesson, sra spanish wanted the conversation (waht they wre working on) in and set us our homework:

to make a menu. which every one must do. theres nothing that bad for me cos i still dont have hmwk. but they were like "oh , we're so sorry!"

so i was like "can i say it?"

"what" they asked cluelessly

*deep breath*: "I told you so."

"oh, i'm so sorry"

my arse. so gonna get a C for this. how do you trust people who cant even USE a brainy person for their advantage, let alone write my spanish for me.

so, to top it off: i was so distressed by the sheer stupidity of my 'friends' that i had this fit thing (where i grab ticca and shout at her what i just said above) in the middle of the lunch queue. so i was still talking to her when it was my turn. so the dinner lady (who used to really like me but hates me now cos she saw me letting this girl use my dinner ticket.) took the piss out of me when i blabbed on about spaggetti and cheese.

so when i realised i had no hmwk. i didnt feel better cos i was gonna have nothing to do in my 1h10min free. so i went to the library to get a book. the only remotely interesting thing i found was 'emma' by jane austine. the film with gweneth paltrow was v. good and clueless was funny too.

so as i was handing my library card to the librarian, i said to ticca, "hey, i got this in the first year, but i havent used it since." but the librarian only heard the 1st part of the sentence, and was like, "oh, the computer nows what year you're in." so i walked out thinking "duh!". and only worked out what she meant 60 secs later.

i hate it when people mistake me as dumb.

<< friends my ass >>

th since 5th october 2001