arent we all blind sometimes?
16.09.2002 ~ 6:35 pm

as i type, i'm wearing contacts. my mum picked them up for me! everything is so big. my hands are huge. and i look stupid without glasses. my feet are huge too. but i wont be wearing them to school tommorrow, cos i'll have to take them off and stuff. and mads will be wearing hers too. that means that no one else in my form is gonna have glasses anymore. my nose is big. i miss my glasses.

i made a note to say this: izzie, or tactless question girl said that lex/michael rosenbaum looks like a roll-on deodourant. bwahahahahaa! hilarious. actually, he is a stubble head most fo the time.

i'm dizzy. next stop, cheap sunglasses. i need to cover up these black circles. or find a nice foundation and be bothered to use it. and eye bags. actually i need to sleep.

speaking of lack of sleep, i started work last night after nine (and missed 'saving private ryan'. again. as some stupid channel 5 relaunch as 'Five' initiative, they decided to show the film again. its, like, fated, or something, that i never see another matt damon film ever again.

look, its not a crime to like matt damon. 'the talented mr ripley' was an amazing film (because of jude law), that poker film, 'rounders' with a wacky, russian, oreo-eating john malkovich was highly enjoyable (it also had the english teacher from the faculty in it, she also plays larry paul's ex-girlfriend and mother of their kid) and i think he voiced the horse in 'spirit: stallion of the cimarron', which i'm not afraid of admitting to loving.

back to the non-sleep: ithought that all i had to do was finish my DT and do a spanish rewrite of a letter. turned out i had a french presentation anmd 10 questions to write. so i finished at 1 am. how slow do i work? thing is, the later it is and more tired i am, the slower i work. so right now, i'm typing my diary in maximum speed, but by the time i do my homework, i'll be working half the speed. well that puts my priorities in order: play first, work second.

so by the time i got into bed, i kept thinking that i should do a prank call to ticca on her birthday:

*ring ring*

"hi?"

*bad valley girl accent*"hi, can i speak to ticca ticca?"

"um... this is she."

"hi, i'm sarah gellar."

"...does your middle name happen to be michelle?"

"well, yes"

"oh my GoooooooD! i'm your biggest fan!'

*british accent with a twang of american*"really?"

"you bitch!!!!!!!"

"mwahaha-

you get the message. then i thought what if michael rosenbaum really called me... but thats a whole other entry, one which i will not go into. i love lex. it even has a nice ring to it. note to self: everything aquires a nice ring when you repeat it religiously.

so, how did the homework turn out? the DT was given in first thing, to prove chess' and my goodness. the spanish was never asked for by sr oil. and well, the french:

out of 30 people, i was one of the 3 picked to do la presentation infront of the class. the first girl (anushka) is amazing in modern languages, so that was annoying. call me lame (or crap if your on-line persona is called ticca) but i was shaking. i could feel my ears turning red. but i was good apparently, so good. and she also liked my style of writing. hannah said that its cos of my usage of the dictionaire. she sees right through me. and she asked me a good question at the end of my presentation (which was more like reading off a sheet of paper). love that girl. so our french homework is to write it out as an essay. basically copying it and fleshing bits out.

tonight: physics and RS essay (and thats not even the stuff from today).

<< notice anything different? no, its not the black circles around my eyes. >>

th since 5th october 2001