arent we all blind sometimes?
29.09.2004 ~ 5:59 pm

Some things should be painted on walls where everyone can read. Two days ago, I was going to ask for well-wishing, hugs, kisses, anything. I'm well now, but who knows for how long?

The Hales brothers send messages from the past:

Sadness isn't somewhere
You want to go without a map
And sadness isn't somewhere
You want to go on your own
Some people like to go there for their holidays

Some people
Like
To
Pretend they've never been
Some people just go in
And disappear forever
And this makes everybody cry

It's all right to be right
It's all right to be wrong
Maybe it will rain
Or maybe it will be fine
Maybe it will be strange
Maybe everything will change
Maybe it will be fine

Are you doing what you want to be doing?
Are you doing what you always hoped you would?
Do you think about your life?
What do you think?

I'm only asking
Because I care
I'm only asking 'cause
I'm intrigued about it
Do you think about my life?
What do you think?
What do you think?

It's all right to be right
It's all right to be wrong
Maybe it will rain
Or maybe it will be fine
Maybe it will be strange
Maybe everything will change
Maybe it will be fine

You seem so empty
Would you like to hold my hand?
You seem so desolate
It hurts to try and understand
You talk about your life
And you cry so much
But I can only wait
And I can only watch

Maybe it will rain
Or maybe it will be fine
Maybe it will be strange
Maybe everything will change
Maybe it will be fine

The problem with fine is that I only get burnt. (She turning me upside down.)

One day I'll compose an entry entirely out of Hales/Hales lyrics.

<< Hales/Hales >>

th since 5th october 2001