arent we all blind sometimes?
23.07.2004 ~ 7:29 pm

I said the night before yesterday:

Following on the Hales-y theme, and because I'm too much of a wimp to actually post this, Stuart on the Aquaboard should shut the fuck up and learn some respect, OK? People have jobs. Especially The Admiral. Will someone please put a filter on this computer so I won't have to read that board any more?

Anonymous replied:

Have to admit I was quite insulted by that entry really! I think its horrible that you would say something like that on the internet for everyone to see about someone that you dont know! Also i do believe you are in the top ten posters on the message board so why would you post so much on a board that you [don't] want to read any more?? Besides you dont need a filter on your computer to stop you going to it you can do that quite easily yourself!

So I said:

Hello Anonymous, who are you?

This is my personal diary and I may be as honest as I please on it. This is the meaning of free speech. Sure, I do not know Stuart, but he does not know the moderators either. I was disgusted at his ignorance - it seems as though he doesn't know who FCM is - and lack of respect. I chose not to post a reply on the board because I did not think that post deserved one. Petty, perhaps, but that's my choice.

I used to be the top poster too, but back then, the board was fun and not full of spam. You may notice that I haven't been posting a lot lately. If I had more self control, I would have stopped posting a long time ago. However, I go back time after time because Aqualung being the band closest to my heart, I just wished that the fan community were also as thoughtful and intelligent as the music; as funny and genuine as the men and women behind it.

Relevant threads ici et ici.

I've been trying to figure out who it is, but really. My Brain vs. The Possibilities? My cowardly brain runs away. I've been thinking that there could be more than one reason for the author to remain anonymous. An identity to protect? Unlikely, but one must consider every possibility.

I lose my thoughts when they are most relevant. The mods may be inactive, but they are not "lamo". When I spoke to Phil my impression was that he did not want to cause any conflict, but he was very aware of what was going on. I would imagine that the people working with him are similarly inclined. Either way, they have more important things to do than to moderate a message board.

First anonymous post. Must eat celebratory waffles.

<< Bring it on. >>

th since 5th october 2001