arent we all blind sometimes?
11.07.2004 ~ 11:56 pm

According to the strange lady at the shop, Japanese cup sizes are drastically smaller than ones in the rest of the world. Optimists.

In other news, I have completed The Da Vinci Code. However, due to reading and not sleeping, I am calling it "Da Da Vinci Code", which makes me sound like a gurgling infant. Now I need The Facts Behind The Da Vinci Code, a title I have just made up, which I'm sure exists in another name. I don't want to spout what I believe to be fact out of my arse.

What a great story. However, some parts were too repetitive - e.g. where he uses "sepulchral" and then "tomb-like" to describe the empty Louvre, and some clues were repeated when there was no need. In a few instances, the riddles were far too easy, so the confoundedness(?) of the characters seemed contrived.

Anyway! I want to go to the inverted pyramid now. And instead of Paris, I shall be in Bangkok tomorrow afternoon in search for bras with "D cups" (ho ho ho). I'll be back on Thursday. Bye!

<< I shouldn't have watched the documentary befpre reading the book. >>

th since 5th october 2001