arent we all blind sometimes?
20.04.2004 ~ 12:26 am

off the xanga chatterbox:

kristal: hello darlin...i got you something from the festival..hope to see you soon!

moi: really? *intrigued*

i don't care much for surprises, but when K handed this to me in Interact...

how adorable. and it's name is Mattie! what thoughtfulness!

"Fatima and i got a matching one for John so you two can have a cute boyfriend/girlfriend thing!"

what thoughtfulness. no wonder he was avoiding me today. or perhaps i've turned into the over-sensitive neurotic girlfriend. speaking of which, he hasn't replied to my mail...

i was running for the prestigious officer position of Historian in Interact and my speech was very much impromptu and crap, while everyone else fingered scraps of paper. at least i have my sexy British accent and a kitty to stroke. (had to refrain myself from making inappropriate jokes about that.)

as i left to go to SciOlymp, SB came in:

i voted for you.

i knew he did, Fatima said that he had crossed my name off the ballot when she cracked a girlfriend joke (in retaliation for our wet t-shirt comments?) so she wrote my name back on it afterwards.

thank you, darling!

he flinched.

i explained Mattie to Gladdy:

HA! i knew it! what did i tell you?

she did as well, in a note, in early February.

and then i went home and then i went to Starbucks for study grouping and then i ate a grande mocha frapp which made me feel a bit ill. and then i went home again and the stuff came so i tried them on.

US size 4!

are you mad? as Nay used to say.

<< mockery. (mochary?) >>

th since 5th october 2001