arent we all blind sometimes?
30.12.2003 ~ 11:43 pm

Woke up to the sweet sound of SuicideBoy's voice:

"Did you get my email?"
"Hmmm� ahhh�. When did you send it? What time is it?"

It was 1 pm, which is Very Early for me in a relative sense because I fell asleep around 5 am last night and I sleep for at least ten hours. He has evidently never called me before. It turns out there's no escaping The MathClub Poster. The email read:

Yeah, uh, sorry. Here I sent to of the same message, cause I forgot to put a subject on the first one���. You can do what ever you would like with the poster, anything, just make it attractive.

He actually did say that I could put Matt Hales on. And My Beautiful did look suitably geeky in some of those photos. But I'm not sure if he'd advocate such a cause. What if he hates maths?

I didn't catch it all in my semi-dormant state, I was busy looking for my glasses and trying to take off my retainers. Something about SATs and revision methods? How I drift off when I'm talking because I can't hold the phone up? Oh, and I wouldn't shut up. Not sure what I was talking about, perhaps I was giving him all my internet passwords? Anyway, he said he likes my essay speech things. Must be love. Or courtesy. Scully used to say things like: "if this is tea it must be love" to Mulder. Of course, it was coke and it was love.

Us awkward social types do not know how to end a telephone conversation. After several biddings of goodbye and Happy New Year (I was informed that it was New Year's Eve), I said Good Morning and held the phone out. He was still mumbling. What the hell, I pushed the "end" button.

I had been woken up bright and early to� go online. And what did I find? The lovely Bodhia had made me an icon! JoLoff!

Then Karen came on msn and there was much happy talking. I had friends, pretty things, it was New Year's Eve, the sun was shining and the sky was blue. What could possibly go wrong now?

Well, for starters it's not New Year's Eve, and I did not know how to turn bmp files into gif or whatever format LiveJournal prefers. However, I have since figured it out and the fact it that is New Year's Eve Eve means that I get one more day to recap on the year 2003. So it is all good.

Furthermore, I saw a large part of Moonlight Mile today, and Jake Gyllenhaal is Teh Cute. Those eyelashes. *Swoons* And when did his upper body become so muscular? Must have been bulking up to play Batman. Christian Bale got the part, anyway.

Then I saw the end of Birthday Girl. Everyone hated that, didn't they? I remember looking at the poster of Nicole Kidman in the bed outside the cinema, having seen some godawful film, and thinking, "I'm glad I didn't see that." Well I was a fool, because I thought it was very sweet and quirky. And Amelie's Nino was in it as the other Russian Guy! What more can you want?

Oh and fitted in some 8 Women. What charm! Monsieur Marcel dans le chambre avec un couteau. I couldn't get over how old Virginie Ledoyen sounded. It was as though she was dubbed over by an older actress. And there was singing, which I did not expect at all. And I like Ludivine Sagnier. Want to see Peter Pan.

While I was showering, I counted four bottles of shampoo, three bottles of conditioner, two bottles of face wash and a bottle of shower gel. I feel very fulfilled.

<< i'm going to miss writing 03. >>

th since 5th october 2001