arent we all blind sometimes?
27.12.2003 ~ 3:33 am

I was writing about something else, but got over-ambitious. Doing research that involves downloading specimen exam papers from Edexcel qualifies as over-ambitious, doncha think? Maybe I'll finish it tomorrow, maybe not. Ticca (with a small t, but is at the beginning of the sentence) hopes for the second option and I hope to disappoint her.

I was in the hospital on Christmas day and they were showing Bob the Builder � The Film. (Most of the voices were dubbed over with American accents. How disrespectful.) Elton John was in it. Despite wearing purple-tinted glasses, I couldn't quite place who he was (no, I didn't hear Bob and Wendy call him Elton John) until the very last moment when he appeared resplendent in star-shaped glasses and crazy suit.

Back to the purple-tinted square glasses: This might have confused me. Notice that not only does the van not have a door; but also the Matts are sitting on cheap garden chairs, haphazardly overlapping at the armrests to prevent Mr. Hales from falling out.

<< purple. >>

th since 5th october 2001