arent we all blind sometimes?
29.11.2003 ~ 5:23 pm

i was so scared by what i had read about The Ring last night that i couldn't sleep and cocooned myself up to the nose. that was very hot and was also a cause for non-sleepage. i think i eventually fell sleep at 6 am. the sun was rising so i was brave enough to stick some limbs out and lie on my side, which is my sleeping position.

i had to keep playing Still Life again and again because i wake up the moment Good Goodnight finishes. i wish Matt Hales would make a special 30 minute lullaby version in which he hums or sings whatever he wants to the point where i'd stay asleep if he should stop.

another strange thing that happens when you drift in and out of consciousness is that you miss some words out because you fell asleep, so you hear, "you're from me you'll be in the blink of eye." which is very distracting because it makes no sense. i actually got very worked up at one point becasue i only heard one "you talk in your sleep" at the end of Good Goodnight.

got eyes tested and ordered glasses today. not good. i'm about 7 in my right eye and 6 in my left. they got a lot worse since the last time i checked them out, and it's most probably this internet thing. i really shouldn't be here.

my new glasses? i asked ticca: plastic or metal? and she told me to be non-conformist. for i got really rectangular ones. oh, and they're black plastic. there were ones that looked better (or at least from my blurry perspective), but my temples are freakishly far apart, so they were too small. we'll see when i get them.

oh, i did them at Walmart. crazy bargainess.

i'm missing Will & Grace! no i'm not.

<< i'm going blind! >>

th since 5th october 2001