arent we all blind sometimes?
22.11.2003 ~ 10:52 pm

Hello there.

So I thought to myself, why not write I diary entry? So I did. Well, I started it, but nothing happened today because I was basically asleep for 12 hours. I eventually turned my lights off at around 2:45 am this morning and woke up at 11am. Then I thought,"8 hours! Too early!" and listened to Still Life several times. (I apologise to ticca as I've told her this already) Then I fell asleep and got up around 3. Then I went online. I intend to do this all week. Work be damned. I be damned.

Right now, I'm watching the video for Valentine's Day. It suddenly struck me how lucky I am. This is going to sound stupid, but I remember reading Alan when I first discovered the wonderful world of Aqualung/45s/RUTH. I was reading about the video shoot for Valentine's Day and it sounded great and I thought, "I'll never see this," but here I am, proud owner of Donut and Harrison. I have all these things that I never expected to have, but things happen that trigger other things to happen and they, in turn, directly affect me.

I remember watching a video in RS that was about the teleological argument. If the world were created under slightly different circumstances, we wouldn't be here. For example, if the force of gravity was minutely stronger, everything would have collapsed back together and if gravity had been weaker, planets wouldn't have formed etc etc. Maybe there were many big bangs, each resulting in a "failed" universe and here we are, not only respiring and evolving, but writing poetry and buying CDs. And other important things, except I'm not doing those things.

And you know, watching colours that are shaped like people who are actually thousands of kilometres away and wanting to continue the human race with them. How's that for evolutionary progress? You can't imagine bacteria doing that, can you? So bacteria don't even mate, but I'm hypothesising. Lions then.

This whole "aren't we, as inhabitants of planet earth, really special" entry was supposed to sound very important because it's one of the things I think about regularly and this diary is a collection of my thoughts, so my most important thoughts should be given the most attention. Instead, most of lamlok.diaryland.com is full of stuff like, "The hair of Matt Hales: hahahahahahahahahaha���" which isn't without merit, but it's one of those things that wouldn't have made a difference had it stayed in my brain.

And now for something actually interesting:

*Takes out rainbow coloured flag and waves it at ticca's entry.* Read it. There are idiots in this world who hate in the name of a loving God. They quote scripture out of context to justify their prejudices. It's so horrible that I could cry and go on and on about it. But I shan't because ticca is much more eloquent than I. Everyone should know about this, whatever you believe.

<< Important things with a capital 'I'. >>

th since 5th october 2001