arent we all blind sometimes?
18.11.2003 ~ 5:45 pm

i was getting dressed today and i saw, out of the corner of my eye, one of my belts hanging sadly off a hanger.

i bought this seconds before new years (2002?) in hong kong (jordan, to be exact) in a branch of U2 right outside a MTR/ underground exit. good times.

so i decided to wear it. it held me cargos up (they keep falling down) and the colours matched.

but i forgot that you have to undo it when you go to the toilet. which. for me, is often. i don't have a weak bladder, actually, it's pretty strong, but i feel better. anyway!

it wasn't even a nice belt with a buckle, no. it was one with two metal loops at one end, which take bloody long to do cos i have bad coordination and putting a belt through two holes is just too much for me.

so it turned out to be really annoying and the more i look at it, the more it looks like those straps you put around suitcases to stop them from exploding.

i'll be back to my beltless self tomorrow. actually, all my other belts are only there for shallow, non-practical purposes and therefore do not go through belt loops. i can wear them, but what's the point if they don't hold your trousers up?

three test tomorrow! revision time.

<< why i hate belts. >>

th since 5th october 2001