arent we all blind sometimes?
07.11.2003 ~ 10:51 pm

third entry for the day. *licks finger and holds it up. it sizzles*

listening to falling by matt hales and nitin sawhney. the hales sounds extra good on this.

i had things to say but i've now cleverly forgotten. i was in the car listening to the brighter than sunshine singles and they were just so happy and fantastic that i had to grin at the sky and the passing cars. good thing thy can't see me. also good thing that i sit in the back, away from all the commotion so i can live in my little hales world.

really into the word fantastic today. fantastic friday. it brings back happy DT memories cos my teacher used to say it all the time. to describe my project, of course.

good weekend, not too much work, and of course, i've done my APUSH speech.

i'm gonna take a nice long shower, sing my heart out (for a stranger, extraordinary thing), get in bed, (laugh,) listen to music (probably of the hales kind), sing my heart out (for a stranger, extraordinary thing), marvel at how fantastic my mattress is, because tomorrow, my Ikean bed comes and i'll be sleeping at a higher level, and that is different, obviously, because the earth's gravity would be pulling on me less (and i wonder why i'm failing physics). then i'll fall asleep in melodious bliss.

there will be furniture soon. i kinda like my house without furniture. what is wrong with a mattress on the floor, i ask. much safer, anyway.

ooh. my mum ordered all this stuff from overstock.com. we got these fantastic cushions that have sort of graphic representations of roses in little pieces of velvet. we got red and pink ones. i'm taking the pinks ones and running away with them tomorrow when my bed comes. they will look fantastic on my new Malm bed.

however, the rest of my bedstuff are really, how shall i put it? eclectic. more like random, because we've left most of our bedclothes in london and i'm using a mixture of my aunt's old stuff and some cheap fake sanrio blankets, which my mum bought on impulse when we left hk, but never opened in the uk. they are really quite bold, brash and colourful. big, spikey-haired penguins and cute monkeys (hales monkey!) on my bed.

<< the return of the fantastic friday high. i've missed it. >>

th since 5th october 2001