arent we all blind sometimes?
30.09.2003 ~ 3:25 pm

hello. i am now offline, typing this up in my beloved iMac, but in the old operating system. soon i will go online for �2.50 an hour. yes, pounds. why? well it's now 9, which makes it too late to go too my aunts house. she's fine with it, but my parents aren't. they have to walk me there and back cos they think i'll get killed by walking 3 minutes up my street in a friendly neighbourhood. there's also the thing where my aunt's house isn't actually my house, blah blah blah disturbance cakes.

so. i got some furniture now. 7 chairs (3 more to come), a dining table and some more blinds. we got really cool wooden venetian blinds which i semi-halped with, when i could have gone to my aunt's house for 2 hours in the sunlight and surfed on high-speed internet. anyway, i digress.

my proper mattress and a truly horrendous sofa set should come this sunday, and the broadband should be done by thursday, so i'll be able to properly do stuff online then. and we'll have wireless networking, so i can surf on my laptop anywhere in the house.

good news is that i got the right answer on my physics quiz, which should mean i get full marks! how unprecedented. (i say right answer cos it's one of those one question/many, many step affairs where making one little mistake would completely ruin your answer.) only 3 other people in the set got it. am v proud of self.

also forgot to mention last night, the weather here is fabulously cool now. autumn came yesterday morning. actualy, it was bloody cold in the morning, but outside it was nice and cool but sunny. just like in hong kong, autumn is fabulous.

gotta go online now. emails await. let's also hope that aqualung.net is up.

<< quick update in expensive internet land. ie. my house. >>

th since 5th october 2001