arent we all blind sometimes?
29.09.2003 ~ 8:51 pm

i believe you are now reading the diary of an officer of an Official Club. I am the Vice President of Astronomy Club. apparently. i wasnt there to hear the annoucements (in a bus to french) but people told me. don't see why they voted for me, especially after that truly bad speech i gave. i suppose its the charming self-deprecating humour... no. but now i have to basically master using an 8 inch (v good, basically) telescope. i just know that i'll break the drive mechanism or touch the lens like i did (very violently) with my digital camera. (actually i was gona say that i was good with inanimate objects in my speech, and i started doing so, until, out of blind panic, i frgot the word "inanimate" so i stammered a load of crap.) still. prestige and whatnot.

exclusive aqualung live shows in London. bloody london dwelling hales bros. why can't they live in houston? stupid question. shut up lok.

finished APUSH notes at 3 am this morning so i could only have gotten 3 hours sleep max. therefore, i functioned solely on adrenaline today, doing an entire physics quiz (forgot completely about friction till the last minute), bounced off the walls in french like a hermione granger on crack "i knew that!" actually, i did that thoughout the day, but getting more and more tired. i'm still a bit twitchy.

what else... didn't go online yesterday, so it would explain the extreme high-strungedness. as i was pluggng the laptop into my aunt's network, i realised i as exactly like ewan mcgregor in Transpotting when he jumps into the crack den and wraps the leather strap around his arm. addiction is an ugly thing, my friends.

aqualung.net isn't working.. are they finally updating the thing? i have a message board to frequent, andy! god.

ah yes, it is homecomign week in my school. people are crazy, but i don't see what all the fuss is about. today was wacky tacky monday, so i was gonna wear my old school uniform. but then i realsied i looked shit in it and couldn't be bothered to wear the whole thing. so i didn't. my friend also discouraged me by telling me that i was gonna get stoned and they push people into lockers and lock them in. liar. senoirs are having much more fun. they ge tto dress as movie stars, celebrities etc. my ex-physics buddy was audrey hepburn in breakhast at tiffany's. she had everything - pearls to cigarette-holder. fabulous.

that shoudl be it, then. emails to read. fanstuff to do, bye bye!

<< whoo! lack of sleep = scary drug. >>

th since 5th october 2001