arent we all blind sometimes?
23.09.2003 ~ 8:58 pm

Hello.

The beauty Minion Sarah sent me a letter and Amelie, which I received today. Correct me if I�m wrong, but she�s the first person who�s sent me anything so far, and the first person to give me a birthday present. And we�ve never really met in real life, only online. (Don�t worry, she�s not a figment of my imagination or a paedophile or anything, she goes to school with Wongsiu. And Wongsiu would know, they all live together in a stuffy boarding school.

Anyway, you bitches! Send me stuff! Send me crap! I don�t even care if you literally send me a turd in a Tupperware box, just do it! (Hehe. Turd�s a funny word. One which this American spellchecker knows nothing about. I defy you, mwahahahaha!)

So I�m waiting for dinner, the Amelie VCD doesn�t play on this dumb computer, which might actually have a problem with its phone line port, which is preventing me from going online. As you might recall, I just got this compy back from California, where it was getting fixed for a month. So I shan�t be sending this out anytime soon. Not until my beloved iMac comes on Thursday. Till then, I�ll just have to go to my aunt�s and use her broadband internet. What a shame� of course, the DSL broadband stuff for my house should come soon, so I won�t worry, except these things never run smoothly.

So I�ll just wait for my superslow mother to finish cooking. Did I mention last night that I again had no time to go online? Hello? I do have a virtual life. I have to be in it. To live.

So while we�re waiting to live, we might as well talk about my other life. Well, I can�t be sure until tomorrow, but I think I�ve failed the physics test. (don�t believe I�m finding physics hard. It�s first year all over again.) The last quiz was going to be a test, but it wasn�t and I got 90%. So my average is still gonna be in the FAIL category. How shit. Found out that lots of people in my year are now doing chemistry 2. Why didn�t they let me do that instead of putting me with seniors in physics 2? At least my lack of age is sort of an excuse.

Got the international calling working, it�s nice and cheap courtesy of onesuite.com, but I have to dial more than 30 digits to use it. I have a long list of people I need to call and I don�t know their phone numbers.

Maybe I�ll amuse myself by writing shitty teenage poetry.

Maybe not.

My house is still very echo-ous, which is very annoying when you�re trying to work and you can hear every word they�re saying downstairs, but wonderful for randomly shouting for no reason. So you can singing and read your history textbook very loudly without worrying about disturbing your neighbours because they are far-ish away.

��I�ve got to tell her now, I�ve got to TELL-ELL-ELL-ELL-ELL-ELL-ELL-ELL-ELL-ELL-ELL-ELL-ELL-ELL HER NOWWWWWWWWWWW! OH YEAH! I�ve got to tell her now, but I just don�t know how��

�The minority has TRUMPHED � twice. A militant minority of AMERICAN RADICALS had engineered the military revolution that CAST OFF the unwritten BRITISH constitution.�

�matt AND ben!�

etc�

We have a random spare room, which I�m gonna make my study, so my mum and I don�t have to fight over computer/desk rights. Right now we have a narrow half-desk which is quite sufficient, if high, on it�s own. It�s on one end of a room, so that all our books and everything only fill up 3 x 8 feet of floor space. So sometimes I look behind my shoulder and there�s all this space and I just want to jump in there and roll around on the new carpet. Then I remind myself that I also want to go to Harvard. Which doesn�t actually stop me from doing as little work as possible.

<< waiting to go online... >>

th since 5th october 2001