arent we all blind sometimes?
21.09.2003 ~ 1:34pm

Hello.

I�m at home at the moment. Don�t know when I get to post this.

We bought an electric kettle (something of a rarity in the land where tea is always iced) in Bed Bath and Beyond (the kettle would definitely be Beyond) and a stainless steel microwave from Walmart, which matches the stainless steel cutlery also bought at Walmart and the massive 40 litre bin Mon Coz bought us. In fact, it�s so big that it doesn�t really fit anywhere. And it has a 5 year warranty.

So now we can eat hot stuff as well as cold stuff.

Yesterday Wenke and I went to chez Emily�s and watched About a Boy. So now I can safely say that I have seen the whole of it. We also saw the Badly Drawn Boy videos of Silent Sigh and Something to Talk About. Fabulous. Especially the last part with the sunset silhouette.

And the DVD has an �English to English dictionary�: �Bugger off = go away�. I was going to say that it actually means: �fuck anally off� but Emily has two little sisters who were very cute and nice so I didn�t want to corrupt their innocence.

She also has a crazy little dog, but whenever she walks on me with her little tiny feet I die of ticklishness.

And I showed them the RUTH videos and some bits of the 45s DVD cos they were too polite to refuse. They were also too polite to comment.

<< i have a social life! and kitchen appliances! >>

th since 5th october 2001