arent we all blind sometimes?
10.08.2003 ~ 11:22 pm

Hello. Just lost the entry, so I�m typing this out in word.

The network card on my laptop has gone kaput, so I�m on my aunt�s pc.

Anyway, I had a first-day-of-school dream this morning, in which I was in my old school (feels weird to say that).

I had maths with my maths teacher as usual, although someone from Canada kept calling some mobile. I walked to Spanish with Hannah and on the way, we discussed our respective subject choices, which was weird - I kept saying �the American system is like this� so I chose this��

Spanish was in a Victorian town house and we had to make these water things � floating bags of water in bowls of water, on which we had to float pieces of paper with our names on. Somehow I made 2, so I tried to get my name off one of them, I couldn�t find either, so I gave up. se�or made us gather round so he could tell us an association story to help us learn numbers or something. It had visuals on a screen and everything. I only remember the beginning, which went, �a lesbian jumped over the fence with a goat.�

like a twisted nursery rhyme. then again, the whole spanish lesson felt like kindergarten.

Then I had to go home and it was the end of the year so I had all this stuff to take home with me. Including a dozen glass tumblers and random crap in plastic bags. The glasses broke predictably, as I had no means to keeping them separately. Feeling dejected and indignant from hauling the bags everywhere (we all went shopping but didn't buy anything) like a tramp, I went to a restaurant with Emily after getting off the coach. Which was a bus.

Meanwhile, in the real world, I went to Ikea. It�s not very popular here in Houston, so it�s smaller and crappier than the one in Wembley, which I can navigate blindfolded because it�s my home away from home. Sigh. I miss the place. I did see a shiny new white golf, though. First time.

I�m thinking of getting a Malm queen bed in walnut, if it comes in that veneer. If not, oak.

saw lara croft just now. the acting was crap, but it made me feel good. i liked lara's sidekicks - her butler and the geek. and i liked mr pimms, "like the beverage". reminds me of my stupid online alter ego, miss mocha.

<< a lesbian jumped over the fence with a goat. >>

th since 5th october 2001