arent we all blind sometimes?
05.07.2003 ~ 12:08 am

went to sleep at 6:20 am this morning. what kept me up? first i was listening to aqualung and then i heard the interview with matt hales but by then i was already very awake and i was breathing very loudly to amuse myself. the fun thing is that once you can breathe loudly constantly, you can snore pretty realistically, and that�s fun. when you�re sleep deprived and high, everything�s fun.

then i went to the bog and caught my reflection in the mirror. my hair was super shiny, even for my standards. generally, sleep messes it up, but since i hadn�t slept, it had only greased slightly, so my roots, my tips and the bit in between were completely shiny from every angle. i thought i�d dreamt it, but it was just 4 am, which was too early. so being the vain person i am, i looked at my hair for about half an hour until i went back to my room and went through everything i learnt in my 8 weeks of first aid.

why? you ask. well, i was thinking. and all roads lead to matt hales. so i thought, what if i went to an aqualung gig and suddenly someone, for example matt, just randomly became unconscious, you know... it could happen to anyone! so i thought, what would i have to do first? check for hazards. ok, then? response, breathing, circulation... etc. okay. now. CPR: 2 rescue breaths first, check for circulation, then 5, then 15 chest compressions? how many repeats before leaving to get help (if i�m alone, that is)? and how fast? generally its 60 to 80 beats per minute, but you want it 100 compressions a minute. is that right? and, i mean, resuscitation annie was always naked, but if jackets and jumpers were in the way, you�d take them off, right?

just checked how to use a defibrillator to restore a heartbeat on worstcasescenarios.com. remember, gentle readers, one pad on the upper right side of the chest, one on the lower left.

so many questions. so little taken in during those 8 weeks.

wish i could remember, but my selective memory won�t let me.
-eels

talking to amy on the phone. told her about my entry. she said, "you have to stop being someone�s princess. matt hales� especially."

i don't get it.

"fairy tale situation," she said, "sleeping beauty? prince kisses princess, she wakes up..."

but surely then i'll be the prince.

"..."

stupid gender roles.

we then talked about a game called mao.

<< stop being matt hales' princess. >>

th since 5th october 2001