arent we all blind sometimes?
04.07.2003 ~ 1:00 am

hello. i�m currently listening to a song composed entirely of double entendres.

show me your diamonds and i�ll let you wear my ring.

actually, not entirely. grunts and moans are pretty single entendre.

i�m restricting myself to listening to the aqualung album once a day and only if i can�t sleep cos i don�t want to over play it. so i�ve been listening to it every day since mid january. i�m sure i�ve mentioned this before, but it�s the exact length of a coach journey and it�s perfect as a sleeping aid. then at weekends i play it while going online and in cars. and now that i have the 45s album and Harrison, i still listen to it. it�s a fabulous album.

i was listening to Just For A Moment last night (last morning now). it was probably my least favourite track of the album cos i�ve never understood it, until that moment.

just for a moment
everything i treasured was gone
just for a moment
i faced my life alone

oh how i love you

just for a moment
the world was full of pain
just for a moment
my luck had finally run out

oh how i love you

the same thing that blew us together
might blow us apart
so keep a piece a piece of me precious
and close to your heart

just for a moment
all of my nightmares came true
just for a moment
my heart was broken in two

oh how i need you
oh how i�d miss you
oh how i love you

-Just For A Moment, Aqualung (really?)

i like typing out lyrics with the song playing. it�s like quasi-playing-along-on-the-piano. cos i can�t, despite having the sheet music. only works when the singing�s really slow. like with aqualung.

<< so keep a piece of me precious and close to your heart. >>

th since 5th october 2001