arent we all blind sometimes?
22.04.2003 ~ 10:23 pm

hello. i am stressed. i have lost my physics book and i have to listen out for aqualung on Xfm, cos they�re playing �live� songs in random intervals, and its stressing me out. i intuitively switched on my walkman for the first two, but now i�m listening out for the other two. its overly obsessive for me, as the tracks will be on next week anyway, but hey, sacrifices.

buffy is ending, angel might not be picked up next season and smallville, well, when has smallville been good?

i�m going to cry now, but before i do, i�d just like to remind myself that i have had Fun doing nothing for the last 3 weeks minus 3 days. i have hunted down pics of matt hales in a vampire costume, as jack-o-lantern, holding a giant, inflatable grasshopper, going paint-balling and mid-air on a space-hopper over a cardboard box. really not lying here.

and i have seen toy story, l�on, and the 45s live DVD numerous times. i have lived through the ecstacy of knowing that i might own two aqualung CDs, and i have watched a lot of smallville, crap as it is. and now i�m practically listening to aqualung, and reading the words of Joss.

and lets not forget, i dipped my hair in PVA glue in today.

On Top of the World by the 45s

Well I'm feeling good, and I'm looking bad
So I'll make a little food, and turn the lights up loud
I'll turn the lights back down and I dance into the living room,
Turn on the television and adjust the roller blind.

Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii'm on top of the world
Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii'm on top of the world

With a little bowl of peanuts and a little glass of wine
And I think I'll put some tunes on, inner visions of pacific ocean blue
I'm filing down a hangnail, and I'm cleaning up my smile
I think I'll put a tie on, Travolta style

Coz Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii'm on top of the world
Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii'm on top of the world
but I'm coming down
down, ooh ohh

la la la la

Well there's couples in the bathroom, couples in the pool
Couples on the mezzanine,
Couples are cool

In on top of the world
Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii'm on top of the world
Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii'm on top of the world
Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii'm on top of the world
But I'm coming down
I'm coming down

On top of the world
On top of the world
On top of the world
On top of the world

<< But i'm coming down. >>

th since 5th october 2001